Having Nothing To Say

To apologise for my recent lack of posting, a post by someone else. This actually explains a large part of why I haven’t posted, perhaps.

An excerpt, “Words are powerful. They have made men and women go to war. We fall in love because of them. We write and orate about amazing experiences and people through our words. We live though our words. Sometimes, we even become our words. But every once in a while, our words fail us or we can’t find them. And that’s okay because sometimes we don’t need words. Sometimes we just need to observe, to think, and to experience. Sometimes you and I have nothing to say. And I think learning to be comfortable with that, ironically, can say a lot about us.”

Thought Catalog

For the past couple of weeks, I’ve had really terrible writer’s block. I’ve barely written anything worth publishing and I know that most of what I have written has been lacking. It’s not very often that I can’t think of topics to write about; usually there is always something I want to put forth as a point of discussion. But lately, I just haven’t had much to say. Interestingly, I have been thinking a lot; probably more than usual. I have a habit of thinking too much about everything so when I express that “I’m thinking a lot,” my brain has literally been in overload.

I think in our particular society, we value talking; we value conversation. We associate talking with intelligence, friendliness, attentiveness, and other positive qualities. One of my readings in my Diversity class in my last quarter was about this very subject matter – the association between…

View original post 422 more words

Tell me what you think!

