100% Real

I’m generally a happy person. I don’t really try to be, I just am. I like to see the good side of things. Sometimes, when no one else can. There have been times when people have asked me how it’s even possible for me to have such positivity. And I realised, it’s because the world needs it.

No, I don’t mean that in a self-righteous stuck-up way or anything. Far from it. What I’m saying is, everyone has their own shit going on. Some might be going through the worst things ever, things that may be changing their lives. And in the middle of that, the last thing they need is someone dumping their bad day or a mood swing all over them – like, seriously. I’d choose to give them a smiling face to turn to, just so that for some time in their life, things aren’t so bad. That they have an outlet, someone to talk to. Or if they didn’t want to talk about it, just to unwind and laugh with. I think the world could do with every little bit of happiness it can get.

That’s not to say I don’t have my bad days. I do. But I have my outlets. Cooking, reading, music, and of course – writing. And if things are absolutely terrifying, I have people to turn to, to talk to. Knowing that keeps me going, and I just think every person needs that in their life too. And I try to be that person, the go-to person, whenever possible.

So am I putting on an act? Am I going, ‘Oh will you shut up!’ in my head when someone’s talking to me? Am I pretending to be nice so that I can be a bitch later? No. And I never will. I want to help, if you want me too. If you don’t, that’s cool too. I’m just being what I know to be – a nice person, and a friend. And a pretty damn good one at that =)

No pretences. Just 100% Real.

<3

Tell me what you think!

