Halos or Horns..what are you hiding?

Image

I believe in angels. Always have, always will. Not the white-robe wearing kind, or the kind that go ‘Hello Charlie’…nope, not even the beautiful ones that walk down the runway to strut their stuff for a certain lingerie brand =P Though I have to say, all the ones I just mentioned are a pretty awesome representation of what angels could be ^_^

Anyways, getting back to the point…what I believe is that every single person has their own band of angels. Whether it’s 2 or 200, it depends on the person really. But if you look close enough, you’ll be able to figure out who yours were. They don’t have to be the ones that do only good things in life, or the pious kinds or any of that. They’re usually the ones that help you get out of a dark place in your existence. When you’re scared, angry, upset, terrified, frustrated…Or just the ones you can talk to when all you need is a comforting hug and someone to listen.

If the number of angels you had depended on the number of people that you called friends, I’d have a huge number! Probably lucky enough to have hundreds! But going by what I believe, I still think I have a handful of them, so I’ve got the good stuff for sure =)

I had a close friend call me an angel one day. A lot of them do that, time to time, but this one said something a little different too. He said it was hard to find people like me in this world; I was apparently too nice for the world we live in…I couldn’t understand where he was coming from, but when a few more people said it in different contexts, I’m beginning to see it.

We live in a world where being nice for the heck of it, doing good because you want to, being a supportive friend to random people…all these things are judged more often than not. Judged from the point where you are nice because you want something, because you have some ulterior motives. Having a giving personality isn’t believable anymore. And personally, I think that’s just sad. Not lame sad, but sad sad. After all, the world could do with a few more nice people. There’s enough shit happening without the added downfall of being judged for being nice.

I like to help. And I will continue to, as long as I can. Haters can judge, for all I care. Maybe some day, people will stop judging the nice people. Hell, maybe they’ll stop judging, period.

Someday. Hopefully in this lifetime. But yeah. Someday.

<3

Tell me what you think!

